National Student Exchange

The University of New Orleans is a member of National Student Exchange (NSE), a unique, not-for-profit consortium of nearly 170 accredited colleges and universities in the United States, Canada, Guam, Puerto Rico and the U. S. Virgin Islands. UNO students may study for up to one calendar year at other NSE member colleges or universities with their non-resident fees waived. NSE member campuses offer broad and diverse choices for students seeking just the right combination of courses, facilities, and environments to meet their personal and academic interests. To qualify, students must have completed at least 30 credit hours and have a minimum 2.5 GPA at the time of the exchange. NSE information and applications are available in the Office of Interdisciplinary Studies, Room 124 of the Bicentennial Education Building. Additional information concerning the NSE Program and all partner universities may be obtained at www.nse.org.