SACSCOC Steering Committee


  • Provide oversight for implementation of SACS reaffirmation effort
  • Identify potential areas of concern
  • Develop action plan to address identified areas of concern
  • Serve as reviewers of draft report sections
  • Ensure that all constituents participate in the reaffirmation process


Peter Fos, University President and Committee Chair
Brandon Bonds, Student Government President
Kevin Graves, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Amanda Green, Business Manager, College of Sciences
Brett Kemker, Dean of Students
Pamela Jenkins, Professor, Faculty Senate President
Gregg Lassen, Vice President, Business Affairs
Brian McDonald, Technology Training & Support Specialist, Staff Council President
Kenneth Sewell, Vice President for Research and Economic Development, Executive Director, Graduate School
Janene Tate, Assistant Vice President, Office of Communications, Public Relations, and Marketing