Academic Advising

Students with less than 30 credit hours are required to meet with their first year advisor. Once students complete 30 or more college credit hours, they must consult an advisor from their academic college before registering for classes. Your advisor can provide invaluable assistance in planning and following your chosen program of study.

<30 Credit Hours Completed
 
Top Heading

Top Text

 
First Year Advising

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Business & Education

Joshua Patterson

jjpatter@uno.edu 
504-280-4426
PEC 117-I

Engineering

Ian Scott

idscott@uno.edu 
504-280-6149
PEC 117-H

Liberal Arts

Natalie Scott

ngscott@uno.edu 
504-280-7467
PEC 116-C

Sciences (A-M)

Toni Slessinger

tslessin@uno.edu 
504-280-7464
PEC 120

Sciences (N-Z)

Rachael Smith

rssmith4@uno.edu 
504-280-7466
PEC 117

 
30+ Credit Hours Completed
 
College of Business Administration

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Healthcare Management
Management
Marketing

Enjilee Dunn

emdunn@uno.edu
504-280-6241
KH 308-E

Business Administration

Joshua Burns

jburns3@uno.edu
504-280-6241
KH 308-A

Finance
Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism
Special/Guest Students

Rebecca Chaiban

rlchaiba@uno.edu
504-280-6241
KH 308-B

Accounting

Marketa Janousova

mjanous1@uno.edu
504-280-6241
KH 308

 
College of Liberal Arts, Education & Human Development

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Education (Teacher Certification)
Human Performance & Health Promotion
(Last Names A-L)

Amy Miller

almiller@uno.edu
504-280-1278
ED 242-A

Education (Teacher Certification)
Human Performance & Health Promotion
(Last Names M-Z)

Matthew Graham

mtgraham@uno.edu
504-280-1278
ED 242-B

Anthropology
Fine Arts (Art History & Studio Art)
International Studies
Planning and Urban Studies
Political Science
Sociology

Doug Crowell

dwcrowel@uno.edu
504-280-1278
ED 242-C

Film and Theatre Arts (FTA)
Romance Languages
Undecided

Lorali Deming

lmdeming@uno.edu
504-280-1278
ED 242-D

English
History
Music
Philosophy

Cindy Kenney

ckenney@uno.edu
504-280-1278
ED 246-F

 
College of Engineering

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Last Names A-E

Terrence Denkins

trdenkin@uno.edu
504-280-7184
EN 914

Last Names F-N

Marty D'Aunoy

mmdaunoy@uno.edu
504-280-6161
EN 915

Last Names O-Z

Samoa Hempfling

scwilli1@uno.edu
504-280-6327
EN 912

 
College of Sciences

Programs
Advisor
Contact

Last Names A-D

Pamela Franco

prfranco@uno.edu 
504-280-6303
SC 1100

Last Names E-K

Catherine Theriot Duncan

ctduncan@uno.edu 
504-280-6303
SC 1100

Last Names L-P

Kate Kelley

kbkelle1@uno.edu 
504-280-6303
SC 1100

Last Names Q-Z

 Tracy Benoit

tlbenoit@uno.edu 
504-280-6303
SC 1100

 
Interdisciplinary Studies

Programs
Advisor
Contact

IDS & NSE (Last Names A-L)

Brandi Harris

bnharris@uno.edu
504-280-4917
ED 126

IDS & NSE (Last Names M-Z)

Silvia Rojas Hayes

srhayes@uno.edu
504-280-4918
ED 124