Faculty

Curriculum & Instruction | Educational Leadership, Counseling, & Foundations | Special Ed. & Habilitative Services
College Staff

Curriculum & Instruction

Pat Austin, Ph.D.Pat Austin, Ph.D.
Professor,
Director of Children's Literature Library Collection

ED 342-M
504-280-6607
paustin@uno.edu

Graduate Coordinator, Curriculum and Instruction, English Education

Ivan Gill, Ph.D.Ivan Gill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 342-H
504-280-6607
igill@uno.edu

Science Education, Math Education

Abram Himelstein, M.F.A.Abram Himelstein, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

ED 342-G
504-280-6607
ahimelst@uno.edu

Editor-in-Chief, UNO Press, English Education

Richard Speaker, Ph.D.Richard Speaker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED342 A/B
504-280-6607
rspeaker@uno.edu

Chair, Curriculum and Instruction, Literacy, English Education

 

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Brian Beabout, Ph.D.Brian Beabout, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

ED 348
504-280-7388
bbeabout@uno.edu

Educational Leadership

Marc Bonis, Ph.D.Marc Bonis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

ED 348-K
504-280-6165
mbonis@uno.edu

Human Performance and Health Promotion, Educational Leadership, Counseling and Foundations

Chris Broadhurst, Ph.D.Chris Broadhurst, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 348-G
504-280-6026
cbroadhu@uno.edu

Educational Leadership

Kristen Dickens, Ph.D.Kristen Dickens, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor

ED 348-G
504-280-6026
kndicke1@uno.edu

Counselor Education

Roxane Dufrene, Ph.D.Roxane Dufrene, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 176
504-280-7434
rdufren1@uno.edu

Counseling (Coordinator)

Alonzo FlowersAlonzo Flowers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Educational Leadership

ED 178
504-280-6662
bherlihy@uno.edu

Counseling

Matthew Lyons, Ph.D.Matthew Lyons, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 174
504-280-6662
mllyons@uno.edu

Counseling

Carlin McLinCarlen McLin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

504-280-1030
cmclin@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Ann O'Hanlon, Ph.D.Ann O'Hanlon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 348-B
504-280-7386
aohanlon@uno.edu

Chair, Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Zarus Watson, Ph.D.Zarus Watson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 172
504-280-6834
zwatson@uno.edu

Counseling

 

Special Education and Habilitative Services

Paul BolePaul Bole, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

ED 246
504-280-6609
pbole@uno.edu

Mild Moderate, Academically Gifted and Social Studies Education

Brenda BurrellBrenda Burrell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 246F
504-280-7344
bburrell@uno.edu

Mild Moderate

Ken FarizoKen Farizo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 246
504-280-6609
kpfarizo@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty and English Education

Linda FlynnLinda Flynn-Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor
SEHS Department Chair

ED 246
504-280-6609
Lflynnwi@uno.edu

Early intervention

Janice JanzJanice Janz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 246E
504-280-6542
jgjanz@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty and Mild Moderate

Lena NuccioLena Nuccio-Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 250
504-280-6609
nuccio.lee@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty and Coordinator of Clinical Practice

Kate ReynoldsKate Reynolds, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 246G/ ED 305A
504-280-6609 or 504-280-1395
Website
kate.reynolds@uno.edu

 

Special Education