Faculty

Faculty | College Staff

Pat Austin, Ph.D.Pat Austin, Ph.D.
Professor,
Director of Children's Literature Library Collection

ED 342-I
504-280-6526
paustin@uno.edu

Graduate Coordinator, Curriculum and Instruction

Brian Beabout, Ph.D.Brian Beabout, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 348
504-280-7388
bbeabout@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

ED 242
504-280-6605
april.bedford@uno.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Paul Bole, Ed.D.Paul Bole, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

ED 246
504-280-6609
pbole@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty

Marc Bonis, Ph.D.Marc Bonis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

ED 348-K
504-280-6165
mbonis@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling and Foundations

Chris Broadhurst, Ph.D.Chris Broadhurst, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 348-G
504-280-6026
cbroadhu@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling and Foundations

Brenda Burrell, Ph.D.Brenda Burrell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 246-F
504-280-7344
bburrell@uno.edu

Special Education and Habilitative Services

Tammie Causey-Konate, Ph.D.Tammie Causey-Konate, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 348-M
504-280-6451
tcausey@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Helene Derbigny, M.Ed.Helene Derbigny, M.Ed.
Teacher in Residence

ED 342-L
504-280-5556
hjderbig@uno.edu

Clinical Field Experience

Roxane Dufrene, Ph.D.Roxane Dufrene, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 176
504-280-7434
rdufren1@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Kenneth Farizo, Ph.D.Kenneth Farizo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

ED 246
504-280-6609
kfarizo@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty

Linda Flynn-Wilson, Ph.D.Linda Flynn-Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor,
Chair

ED 246
504-280-6609
lflynnwi@uno.edu

Chair, Special Education and Habilitative Services

Ivan Gill, Ph.D.Ivan Gill, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 342-X
504-280-6531
igill@uno.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

ED 178
504-280-6662
bherlihy@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Abram Himelstein, M.F.A.Abram Himelstein, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

ED 342-G
504-280-6444
ahimelst@uno.edu

Editor-in-Chief, UNO Press

Janice Janz, Ph.D.Janice Janz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Professional Practice,
Graduate Coordinator

ED 346-E
504-280-6542
jgjanz@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty

Jennifer Johnson, Ph.D.Jennifer Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 348
504-280-6661
jmjohn15@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Matthew Lyons, Ph.D.Matthew Lyons, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

ED 174
504-280-6662
mllyons@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Lena Nuccio-Lee, Ph.D.Lena Nuccio-Lee, Ph.D.
Supervisor of Student Teaching

ED 250
504-280-6609
nuccio.lee@uno.edu

EDUC Core Faculty

Ann O'Hanlon, Ph.D.Ann O'Hanlon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 348-B
504-280-7386
aohanlon@uno.edu

Chair, Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations

Kate Reynolds, Ph.D.Kate Reynolds, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 246-G
504-280-6609
kate.reynolds@uno.edu

Special Education and Habilatative Services

William Sharpton, Ph.D.William Sharpton, Ph.D.
Professor,
SACS Coordinator

ED 204
504-280-1398
wsharpto@uno.edu

Special Education and Habilitative Services

Penelope Speaker, M.A.Penelope Speaker, M.A.
Teacher in Residence

ED 342
504-280-7203
pspeake1@uno.edu

Curriculum and Instruction

Richard Speaker, Ph.D.Richard Speaker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 342-J
504-280-6607
rspeaker@uno.edu

Chair, Curriculum and Instruction

ED 256
504-280-6609
pjthomas@uno.edu

Special Education and Habilitative Services

Zarus Watson, Ph.D.Zarus Watson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

ED 172
504-280-6834
zwatson@uno.edu

Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Foundations