Faculty Directory

Francis AdeolaFrancis Adeola, Ph.D.
Professor
Mississippi State

MH 187
504-280-5554
fadeola@uno.edu

Development, Environment, Research Methods

Vern BaxterVern Baxter, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Wisconsin

MH 190
504-280-7312
vbaxter@uno.edu 

Social Organization, Political Economy, Sociology of Culture, Urban Sociology, Research Methods

Elise ChatelainElise Chatelain, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
U.C. Davis

Gender, Family, Popular Culture, Environment, Research Methods

D'Lane ComptonD'Lane Compton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator
Texas A & M

MH 189
504-280-6200
dcompton@uno.edu

Social Psychology, Social Demography

katheleen fitzgeraldKatheleen Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Missouri - Columbia

 

Social Inequalities, Race, Racism, and White Privilege

Pamela JenkinsPamela Jenkins, Ph.D.
Professor
Louisiana State

MH 176
504-280-3312
pjenkins@uno.edu

Gender, Deviance, Stratification, Criminology

UNO-CHART Website

Susan Archer MannSusan Archer Mann, Ph.D.
Professor
Toronto

MH 188
504-280-6601
samann@uno.edu

Social Theory, Feminist Theory, Gender & Family Relations

Part-time and Emeritus Faculty

David AllenDavid Allen, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Vanderbilt

MH 194
504-280-7375
hallen@uno.edu

Theory, Social Problems, Deviance

Jean Ait BelkhirJean Ait Belkhir, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(part-time)
Paris

MH 170
504-280-1209
rgcso@uno.edu

Race, Class Gender

Michelle GremillionMichelle Marie Esposito, M.A.
Instructor (part-time)
New Orleans

MH 191
504-280-7314
mgremill@uno.edu

Environment, Methods, Statistics

Alice Abel KempAlice Abel Kemp, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
Georgia

Gender, Stratification, Statistics

Shirley LaskaShirley Laska, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
Tulane

MH 118
504-280-1254
slaska@uno.edu

Environment, Urban, Communities

UNO-CHART Website

Anthony V. MargavioAnthony V. Margavio, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Louisiana State

Research Methods, Social Movements, Race and Ethnic Relations, Religion

Dennis R. McSeveneyDennis R. McSeveney, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Emory

MH 172
504-280-1405
Email

Research Methods, Education, Stratification, Statistics