Faculty

Eliza M. Ghil, Ph.D.Eliza M. Ghil, Ph.D.
Professor

 

LA 231
504-280-6931
eghil@uno.edu

French, Italian, Classics

Denis Augier, Ph.D.Denis Augier, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


 

LA 207
504-280-6924
daugier@uno.edu

French

Juliana Starr, Ph.D.Juliana Starr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Associate Chair for Foreign Languages,
Coordinator of Programs in Foreign Languages

LA 239/235
504-280-6932
jstarr1@uno.edu

French

Olivier Bourderionnet, Ph.D.Olivier Bourderionnet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

LA 257
504-280-1338
obourde1@uno.edu

French

Image not availableCeleste Conefry, Ph.D.
Instructor

 

LA 217
504-280-6927
cconefr@uno.edu

French, Spanish

ED 128 A
504-280-6589
esbrooks@uno.edu

Spanish

Joke Mondada, Ph.D.Joke Mondada, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

LA 221
504-280-6929
jmondada@uno.edu

 Spanish

James McAllister
Instructor

 

LA 215
504-280-6926
jmcallis@uno.edu

Spanish, French

Image not availableDulce Menes
Instructor,
Director of Foreign
Language Lab

LA 350:
504-280-6287

LA 243:
504-280-6933
dmmenes@uno.edu

Spanish

LA 203
504-280-6339
mgarciac@uno.edu

Spanish, French, Classics

Clifton M. MeynardClifton M. Meynard Sutton
Instructor

 

LA 251
504-280-6934
cmeynard@uno.edu

Spanish, French.

Pia U. KöstnerPia U. Köstner
Instructor

LA 229
504-280-7139
pkostner@uno.edu

German

Dulce MenesNoriko Sasaki Lastrapes
Instructor

 

LA 211
504-280-6925
nlastrap@uno.edu

Japanese

 

Emeriti

Alicia G.R. Aldaya, Ph.D., University of Havana, Professor Emeritus of Spanish

Maria del Carmen Artigas, PhD, University of Virginia; PhD, Bowling Green State; Professor Emeritus of Spanish

Allen H. Chappel, Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Professor Emeritus of German

Julie Jones, Ph.D., Tulane University, Professor Emeritus of Spanish

Jerry C. Nash, Ph.D., University of Kansas, Research Professor Emeritus of French

 

Dolores  J. Walker, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, Professor Emeritus of Spanish

Kathryn E. Wildgen, Ph.D., Duke University, Professor Emeritus of French

John R. Williams, Ph.D., University of Colorado, Boulder, Professor Emeritus of French