PLUS Faculty

Faculty | Staff

Faculty of Planning and Urban Studies

Anna BrandAnna Livia Brand, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

MH 312
504-280-7102
abrand@uno.edu

SandipSandip Chakrabarti, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

MH 302
504-280-6521
schakra4@uno.edu

Specializations:  Transportation Policy, Travel Behavior, Public Transportation, Sustainable Mobility

Sandip Chakrabarti's CV

David GladstoneDavid Gladstone, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

MH 306
504-280-3206
dgladsto@uno.edu

Specializations:  Economic Development, Gentrification, Globalization, Immigration, Real Estate Development, Social Policy, Travel and Tourism

Marla NelsonMarla K Nelson, Ph.D., AICP
Associate Professor,
MURP Program Coordinator

MH 300
504-280-3110
mnelson@uno.edu

Specializations:  Economic Development, Urban Redevelopment, and Community Development with a Focus on Strategies for Inclusive and Equitable Growth.

SelectedWorks sit

Bethany StichBethany Stich, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Interim Director, UNOTI
Associate Professor

MH 388
504-280-6519
bstich@uno.edu

Specializations:  Public Policy and Administration, Freight Administration, Economic Development, Research Design

Bethany Stich's CV

Michelle ThompsonMichelle M. Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

MH 301
504-280-6593
mmthomp1@uno.edu

Specializations:  Community and Economic Development, Housing, Applied Public and Participation Geographic Information Systems, Citizen Science.

SelectedWorks site

Part-time and Emeritus of Planning and Urban Studies

Jane BrooksJane S. Brooks,
FAICP

Professor Emerita

MH 368
504-280-6514
jsbrooks@uno.edu

Earl HedrickEarl J. Hedrick, Jr.
Professor Emeritus

MH 368
504-280-6515
ehedrick@no.edu

Steve VillavasoStephen D. Villavaso
FAICP
Adjunct Professor

MH 368
504-280-5619
svillavaso1@cox.net