Faculty and Staff

Connie Atkinson, Ph.D.Kraig Derstler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Advisor

GP 1020A
504-280-6799
kderstle@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of California, Davis, 1985
M.S., University of Rochester, 1978
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College, 1975

Dr. M Royhan GaniM Royhan Gani, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

GP 1013
504-280-1392
mgani@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 2005

StrataMax Lab

Dr. Ioannis Y. GeorgiouIoannis Y. Georgiou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

GP 1046
504-280-1373
igeorgio@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of New Orleans, 2002
M.S., University of New Orleans, 1999
B.S., Louisiana State University, 1997

Coastal and Environmental Hydrodynamics Lab

Dr. Mark A. KulpMark A. Kulp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

GP 1029
504-280-1170
mkulp@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 2000
M.S., University of Kentucky, 1995
B.S., Juniata College, 1992

Coastal Research Laboratory

Dr. Martin T. O'ConnellMartin T. O'Connell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair

GP 1008
504-280-4032
moconnel@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi, 2000
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1991
B.S., Siena College, Loudonville, NY 1988

Nekton Research Lab
Curriculum Vitæ

Mostofa Sarwar A K Ph.D.Mostofa Sarwar A K, Ph.D.
Professor

GP 1010
504-280-6717
asarwar@uno.edu

Ph.D., Indiana University, Bloomington, 1983
M.S., Indiana University, Bloomington, 1979

William Simmons Ph.D.William Simmons, Ph.D.
Research Professor Emiritus

GP 1003
504-280-6791
wsimmons@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of Michigan
M.S., University of Georgia
B.S., Duke University

MP2 Research Lab

 

Research Faculty

Nahid D S Gani Ph.D.Nahid D S Gani, Ph.D.

504-280-6681
ngani@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 2006

http://people.wku.edu/nahid.gani/

Deepak Mishra Ph.D.Deepak Mishra, Ph.D.

Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas, 2006

Karen Webber Ph.D.Karen Webber, Ph.D.

504-280-6791
kwebber@uno.edu

Ph.D., Rice University, Houston, TX, 1988
M.S., University of New Orleans, 1984
B.S., University of Texas at Austin, 1977

MP2 Research Lab

 

Other Faculty

Denise J. Reed Ph.D.Denise J. Reed, Ph.D.
Professor Gratis

GP 1058
504-280-7395
djreed@uno.edu

Ph.D., University of Cambridge, 1986
B.A., University of Cambridge, 1980
Research Site: Laboratory for Coastal Restoration Science

William H. Busch, Ph.D.William H. Busch, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

 

Ph.D., Oregon State University, 1981
M.S.,  University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1977
B.S., Iowa State University, 1974

Ronald K Stoessell, Ph.D.Ronald K Stoessell, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

 

Ph.D., University of California at Berkley, 1977
M.S.,  Louisiana State University, 1974
B.S., Louisiana State University, 1968

http://www.ronstoessell.org/

Al FalsterAl Falster
Research Technologist

GP 1069
504-280-6794
afalster@uno.edu

M.S., University of New Orleans
B.S., University of New Orleans
A.S., University of Wisconsin

MP2 Research Lab

Linda MillerLinda Miller
Assistant to Department Chair

GP 1065
504-280-6326
ljmille1@uno.edu

 

 

Post Doctoral Researchers

hiranya sahoo

Hiranya Sahoo, Ph.D.
hsahoo1@uno.edu

will stein

William Stein III, M.D., Ph.D.
wstein1@uno.edu

Link to Current Graduate Assistants