ORSP Staff

Kenneth W. Sewell, Ph. D.
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Administration Annex Building, Suite 1005
(504) 280-6836 | fax (504) 280-3176
vpresearch@uno.edu

Elizabeth "Liz" Sigler, M.S.
Assistant to the Vice President
(504) 280-7153
esigler@uno.edu 

Location

Administration Annex Bld., Suite 1005
2000 Lakeshore Drive
New Orleans, LA 70148
Front Office: (504) 280-6836                                   Fax: (504) 280-3176                                       Departmental email: ORSP@uno.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Research Staff

Carol Lunn, M.B.A.
Executive Director of Research
(504) 280-7155
clunn1@uno.edu

Brett Williams, M.B.A.
Programming and IT Professional
(504) 280-6105
bwilliam@uno.edu

James "Jim" Endler
Facility Security Officer
(504) 280-3943
jendler@uno.edu

 

Award Administration

Forward funding opportunities; meet with new faculty; review proposal budgets; submit proposals and compliance reports when requested; convert proposal budget to UNO budget; contact for advance/temporary account numbers; no-cost extensions; change in PI requests; review grant transfers; award negotiation and assistance in closing out awards.

Rebecca Drake                                                           College of Science
(504) 280-7149
rdrake@uno.edu


Analida "Ana" Barrera    
                                           College of Engineering 
(504) 280-6835
ambarrer@uno.edu

Kendy Martinez
College of Liberal Arts
(504) 280-6837
kbmarti1@uno.edu


Carol Mitton, M.S.
College of Business & College of Education 
(504) 280-5546
cmitton@uno.edu

Subcontracts

Review outside subcontracts; prepare contracts/subcontracts initiated at UNO; monitor and ensure subcontract terms are met.

Burt Neal 
(504) 280-7136
bdneal@uno.edu